Arizona State Association of Parliamentarians

Most US states have an Association, which helps coordinate the activities of the units within a state. Our Arizona State Association of Parliamentarians — which we often refer to simply as ASAP — assists all the units in our state.

Officers, both elected and appointed, and other representatives of and to the Association are listed here. An Executive Board meets quarterly and is composed of elected and appointed officers plus representatives at each unit.

Elected Officers

PresidentJoe Neglia, PRP
Vice PresidentDan Grimm
SecretaryKen Reed, PRP
TreasurerDJ Reed

Appointed Officers

ParliamentarianMike Peck, PRP
EditorWylene Bridgeman

Standing Committees

Committee NameChairMembers
BylawsBarbara Horton, PRP-R
EducationSaundra Engle, RPDan Grimm
FinanceDan Grimm
PublicityPam Koester RP
Web SiteRay Harwood (emeritus)

Unit Representatives to Executive Board

Arizona Agua FriaBonnie Ellis, PRP-R
Arizona AlphaDan Grimm
Arizona PRPJane Shovlin, RP
Bradshaw MountainAnne Lack
Old PuebloJane Shovlin, RP
Valle del SolWylene Bridgeman